1st Street Players

Who We Are

We are a small community theater nestled in the heart of Birdsboro, PA. Since opening our doors in 2015, we have provided top-notch entertainment to our community and surrounding areas.

Our Mission

1st Street Players uplifts the community through imaginative theatrical productions and transformative educational programming. We strive to foster a safe space for artists and audiences to connect, collaborate, and create.

Our Vision

To use theatre to empower individuals and revitalize the community.

Our Core Values

Artistic Excellence - We believe theater is a beautiful art form. We produce high-quality work and hold ourselves to the highest artistic standards. 


Inclusion - We believe theater is for everyone, people of all abilities, races, genders, ages, sexual orientations, and backgrounds.  


Innovation - We believe in pushing boundaries and taking risks. We believe theater can exist anywhere and there are millions of ways to tell a story. We encourage our artists to think outside the box and challenge our audiences to embrace new modes of storytelling. 

Education - We believe education is a lifelong process. We view each production as an opportunity to grow and learn as individuals and as a community.

Social Responsibility - We believe theater can be revolutionary. We are committed to using theater to cultivate empathy, open minds, and affect change within the community.

Collaboration - We believe collaboration is the cornerstone of the theatrical process. We value the contributions and efforts of all team members.

Our Team
Dee Profile.png

Deanne Leech

Artistic Director

Nate Profile.jpg

Nate Patton

Managing Director


Charles Troxel

Technical Director


Nicole Napolitano

Marketing & Communications Coordinator


Melinee Wilson

Communications Assistant


Sarah Geiger

Education Coordinator

GJW Headshot 2.jpg

Gretchen Jameson-Wilcox

Development Coordinator

Bill Profile.jpg

Bill Leech

Shop Manager


Liz Fry

House Manager

Andrea Profile.jpg

Grace Patton

Costume Manager



Props Manager

Our Board of Directors

John Tabler


Andrew Angstadt

Vice President

Jerry Rawson


Judy Reitz


Steve Daniels

Board Member

Dan Elggren

Board Member

Deanne Leech

Board Member, Artistic Director

Nathan Patton

Board Member, Managing Director


Board Member


Board Member


Board Member